Jump to content

  • Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

Banner advertising on our site currently available from just $5!


1. Learn about the promo. 2. Sign up for GDNet+. 3. Set up your advert!


Convert view space to world space issues


Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

  • You cannot reply to this topic
25 replies to this topic

#21 Meltac   Members   -  Reputation: 461

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 17 August 2014 - 07:36 AM

That seems fine, there must be something else wrong then. wacko.png

 

As I said, I suspect that the engine passes some strange / unusual / wrong data to the shader, maybe the transformation matrix is not intended to be used that way in the post-processing stage or something. Not sure, though. Unfortunately I've met nobody so far who could confirm or explain this.


Edited by Meltac, 17 August 2014 - 07:36 AM.


Sponsor:

#22 kalle_h   Members   -  Reputation: 1934

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 17 August 2014 - 11:33 AM

Have you tried to invert view matrix at shader by hand?



#23 Meltac   Members   -  Reputation: 461

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 17 August 2014 - 01:45 PM

Have you tried to invert view matrix at shader by hand?

 

I have asked how to do that earlier in this thread but unfortunately nobody replied on it. And in other threads here people keep just replying " don't ! " when somebody asks for it. This said, I would have tried if I would know how...



#24 kalle_h   Members   -  Reputation: 1934

Like
1Likes
Like

Posted 18 August 2014 - 01:10 AM

http://www.nigels.com/glt/doc/matrix4_8cpp-source.html There are some code how to do it. It's not veryt efficient to inverse matrix per pixel but if its only way then you maybe just need to do it.



#25 Meltac   Members   -  Reputation: 461

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 18 August 2014 - 03:29 AM

Thanks, I'll check that. If nothing else, it at least would serve as proof for or against the correctness of the matrix provided by the engine (and my code using that one).


Edited by Meltac, 18 August 2014 - 03:30 AM.


#26 Meltac   Members   -  Reputation: 461

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 19 November 2014 - 04:23 AM

Hey guys, just wanted to let those who tried to help me know that the issue has been solved - my code was right, it was the engine (host application) delivering wrong matrices under certain conditions.

 

So everything's fine now, thanks again for your help :)






Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.



PARTNERS