where to travel for learning?

Started by
7 comments, last by Ohforf sake 9 years, 7 months ago

Hello guys i am studying computer science and i am going to the third year , so i have 2 years only left for graduation i would like to learn c++ for game programming , in my country there is no good places to teach programming and to be honest i passed the first 2 years without even setup the c# visual studio on my computer i was studying on the paper. education is very bad but i don't want to take it as a reason for my failure , sometimes i feel that programming is for smart people and not for me and the professional programmers has another brain different than mine and i feel that i am so stupid and will never be a good programmer and i will fail in all my life ( i dont have self confident at all and i dont like it) so i want to test the last thing i wanna go to learn programming in the right way and i wonder where is the best place to go for learning c++ and game development , india? or us or uk? and how much it will cost , and will i have to join a university from the begining or there are places that specialized in c++ and game programming only , and will it take another 4 years? thanks :)

Advertisement

Stanford University's many lectures on youtube, could be a nice starting point for tasting the merchandise before buying it. Free information *hint hint* without revealing the rest of that thread of thought. It's not an answer to your question, I know, but I'm just putting it out there. wink.png

Where do you live?

KrinosX