Cubette - A Wooden Cube Murdering Simulator

Started by
2 comments, last by dannymklein 7 years, 10 months ago

Hello, fellow developers and game enthusiasts,

I'm a hobbyist game developer, I've been developing little silly games for quite a while now, but I thought I'd finally give it a shot and try to build and publish an idependent game and see how it goes. So here it is, the thing I've been spending a fair chunk of my spare time the last few months.

The concept is simple, kill the red cubes by making them fall of the edge, but don't kill any green ones.

I believe this concept can make for a great game, and becuase I haven't seen any successful games that do a similar thing I decided that that's what I'll go with for my first actual game.

[media]https:

[/media]

I stitched together this crappy trailer (I'm not famous for my video editing skills) which I believe does a fair job of showing what the game is.

If you're interested of giving the game a shot and trying it out, a test build is now avaiable on Newgrounds.

Play online: http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/675674

If you want to follow the development process of this game, you can follow me on Twitter, [twitter]dannymklein[/twitter]

And thoughts and suggestions are greatly appriciated and also thank you a lot for spending your time reading this post.

-Daniel

Advertisement

I would suggest to replace the cubes with some cute animals or something to make the game more original and memorable. Overall graphics update (backgrounds, various emotions from characters, visual effects, etc.) would be a good thing, too.