C++ Programmer Needed (Diablo 2 style Open Realm)

Started by
3 comments, last by Tkodo 7 years, 7 months ago

Hello my name is Eric.

I have been working on this project since about 2011. I put a considerable amount of time into learning each part of development. This is a hobby project I enjoy making and playing. Here is some background about my myself:

I am a hobby game developer, I have taught myself each aspect of game creation from the bottom up. I am a Microsoft Sponsored Biz Spark Member now for several years. I have no restrictions on technology for my project. Literally full access to everything they have ever made. For that I am blessed and thankful!

I was fortunate enough to form a 10 man team back in 2013. From there I had a small player base growing and flowing content. I had regular by weekly meetings. Allot of great things happened then. We made some amazing artwork and transformed the world into what it is today. I have spent over $16,000 on assets and don't regret it at all, in fact I am still spending. Some team members are still active, others are in school or to busy working atm. I am hoping to find a programmer this time around. Here are some links to our content:

Here is our flash based website: (sound on the page turn it down a little before clicking here) www.tkodo.com

Here is our sound cloud: www.soundcloud.com/TheKingofDemons

Project is using C++, and direct x(9) it has a encrypted client and I use install shield for packaging, Sql Server database.

What I want to do with the program: Create Skills, more spells, add a complimenting combat action, upgrade the DX version, finish the external overlay, create a all In 1 camera system, add a crafting system, add the demon grading system, change from .wav to mp3, add a gameplay map.

There is plenty more to do including Textures for models paths. Special Fx creations for spells monsters and game objects. World creation and more.