Jump to content

  • Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

GL_BUG();


Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

  • You cannot reply to this topic
4 replies to this topic

#1 Prod   Members   -  Reputation: 134

Like
Likes
Like

Posted 14 December 2001 - 04:23 PM

..or am i just stupid? I dont think i have any alpha testing or blending or anything on yet when i draw my texture quad, it treats the shades of white as what ever glColor3f() i used last. Isnt that spooky? it didnt do it before. its a cool spooky effect

Sponsor:

#2 Null and Void   Moderators   -  Reputation: 1087

Like
Likes
Like

Posted 14 December 2001 - 04:55 PM

It is meant to do that, it''s no bug. Set it white (1.0f, 1.0f, 1.0f, and an optional alpha 1.0f) if you want no color effect.

[Resist Windows XP''s Invasive Production Activation Technology!]

#3 Gorg   Members   -  Reputation: 248

Like
Likes
Like

Posted 14 December 2001 - 08:05 PM

change the texture environment GL_REPLACE instead of GL_MODULATE

glTexEnvi(GL_TEXTURE_2D,GL_TEXTURE_ENV_MODE, GL_REPLACE);

Modulate is there by default and what is modulation :

cf = color passed from glColor*
tf = texture of the color
F = final color

F = cf*tf; So if your texture is white 1.0, it will be muliplied by the color, so the white texels will change to cf.

#4 Spiral   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Like
Likes
Like

Posted 15 December 2001 - 05:40 AM

This question pops up quite a bit. Perhaps it should go in the FAQ.

#5 Prod   Members   -  Reputation: 134

Like
Likes
Like

Posted 15 December 2001 - 07:15 AM

hey thanks!




Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.



PARTNERS