Jump to content

  • Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account


Quake III Demo problem


Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

  • You cannot reply to this topic
5 replies to this topic

#1 thekid   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 30 January 2000 - 07:10 AM

Hi, I downloaded the QIII game demo and It doesn''t work. I have a voodoo 3 2000 in my computer. I have 64 megs of ram and a 333 processor. I get a message on the console that it cannot open the opengl subsystem. can anyone help me I want to play this??!!

Sponsor:

#2 Mathias   Members   -  Reputation: 126

Posted 30 January 2000 - 07:20 AM

I suggest that you download the latest gldrives for your 3d card... that should work it out...

#3 thekid   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 30 January 2000 - 10:33 AM

where do i find the latest gl drivers??

I know I''m stupid

please help

#4 paulcoz   Members   -  Reputation: 230

Posted 30 January 2000 - 01:43 PM

Since you have a 3dfx card I suggest you go to www.3dfx.com. Go to the drivers section and get the latest drivers for the V3 2000.

I had problems with the Q3 Test with my Voodoo2 card until I installed DX7 and downloaded the DX7 beta drivers.

Good luck, Paulcoz.

#5 Anonymous Poster_Anonymous Poster_*   Guests   -  Reputation:

Posted 31 January 2000 - 06:53 AM

well if im not mistaking there is a patch for the demo that you need to make it run and theres also a technical guide to get it working you might want to check bluesnews for the upgrades.


#6 nes8bit   Members   -  Reputation: 275

Posted 31 January 2000 - 07:11 AM

Also try to use the recommended OpenGL drivers. www.glsetup.com

It worked for my TNT2




Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.



PARTNERS