Jobs in game development

Started by
9 comments, last by MrPoopypants 22 years, 1 month ago
Hey dudes, after reading several posts I decided that the best way for me to get involved in the field of game development was to be a beta tester then slowly work my way up. Right now I''m 14 years old and currently know several elements of game design and grew to know and love worldcraft, and i am just starting to learn modeling. If any of you have any information in becomming a beta tester (just for a summer job) and what i need to do... anything would be greately appreciated, thanks!!
(0110101101000110)The Murphy Philosophy: Smile . . . tomorrow will be worse.
Advertisement
I was 14 when I started C++ (well, 13, but I couldn't get 'Hello World' to work, so I quit at it for about a year, and went towards WorldCraft...Suppose we have a lot in common )
I'm currently 15 and learning how to create windows games (its hard, but you catch on quickly).