www.gameinstitute.com??? is it worth it?

Started by
1 comment, last by halo2 21 years, 10 months ago
i was wondering if anyone here has had any experience with www.gameinstitute.com, preferrably if u have had any experience with the intro to c++ course. i was wondering if it is good and if it is worth it. Did u have any problems with it? please give me a full review in it. I am a total beginner and dont know anything about programming but i am willing to learn.
-Go on, have some junk food. It doesn't make you fat. It just makes you poo.
Advertisement
Check out this link:

Game Institute Review
quote:Original post by halo2
i was wondering if anyone here has had any experience with www.gameinstitute.com, preferrably if u have had any experience with the intro to c++ course. i was wondering if it is good and if it is worth it. Did u have any problems with it? please give me a full review in it. I am a total beginner and dont know anything about programming but i am willing to learn.

Its really had to judge how "good" any particular class really is. A lot of times, what you get out, is what you brought in with you at the beginning.

For example, I''m currently doing their Introduction to C/C++. I''m finding that I get a heck of a lot out of it. I finally heard an explanation of Pointers that actually made sense. I FINALLY understand why References haven''t completely replaced them....

But you also have to take into account that I''ve been a professional software engineer for the last decade or so. I came into this class with extensive experience in a number of higher-level languages and a rudimentary knowledge of C/C++. While I was by no means a C/C++ programmer, I had used it in the past for some things (mostly for wrapping the WinAPI for other languages).

So, would this class be good for you? Its hard to tell.