• Create Account

Having an error with a GBA program...

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
4 replies to this topic

#1 CGalyon   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 11 June 2002 - 05:38 AM

Hmm... well, this is my first time posting in the programming section, so I apologize if I screw up any of the defacto standards for posting code. When I compile a program I wrote to draw sprites and move them around on the screen, I get the following series of errors (though C reports only one error as stopping the program): gcc -c -O3 Sprites.cpp Sprites.cpp: In function `int main(int, char**)'': Sprites.cpp:23: `sprites'' undeclared (first use this function) Sprites.cpp:23: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once for each function it appears in.) Sprites.cpp:47: `sp'' undeclared (first use this function) Sprites.cpp:57: `OBJPaletteMem'' undeclared (first use this function) NMAKE : fatal error U1077: ''gcc'' : return code ''0x1'' Stop. Error executing NMAKE. Sprites.exe - 1 error(s), 0 warning(s) As near as I can tell, the first three "errors" aren''t really causing any problems. And I can''t figure out where the "fatal error" is. Any help would be much appreciated! Charles Galyon

Sponsor:

#2 Anonymous Poster_Anonymous Poster_*   Guests   -  Reputation:

Posted 11 June 2002 - 12:20 PM

Variables like to be declared before using them.

Suggestion #1: Declare the variables.
Suggestion #2: Learn C before trying to use it on GBA.
Suggestion #3: sp is a horrible name for anything except the stack pointer.

That is all.

#3 meh   Members   -  Reputation: 379

Posted 12 June 2002 - 01:31 AM

The errors themselves are telling you that the compiler has come across variables used in your code that havent been declared anywhere that it can see.