Jump to content

  • Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account


ObsidianBlk

Member Since 20 Jun 2009
Offline Last Active Apr 16 2014 08:15 AM
Whiped on VBOs, Moved to VAOs... I hate shoveling snow; just an FYI Updated 27 Jan · 0 comments
-----

About Me

Name: Bryan
Location: Connecticut
Favorite OS: Linux, Ubuntu (for the moment)
Favorite Coding Language: Python
Favorite Video Games: Neverwinter Nights, Fallout 3, Tron 2.0, XCom (Original and Remake), Morrowind, Skyrim, Monkey Island, Space Quest, Left 4 Dead, MOO2

A little about me:
I live in the nice little state of Connecticut, amidst all of the wonderful New England weather... which is an absolute BLAST in the winter.

I went to school at Northeastern University in Boston MA, majoring in Computer Science, for which I graduated in June of 2003. Being young, I had dreams of graduating and entering into game development right out of graduation. Try as I did, however, things did not pan out that way. Currently, I work for the Connecticut Department of Corrections, USD#1 (that's the educational department) as a database developer/manager working with Microsoft Access 2003 as the current, primary development platform.

On my free time, I enjoy working in many different areas of computers, from game development (which is why I'm here) to video editing and graphic arts... but I'm more a game developer than the latter two. When it's not overly hot or overly cold, I try to get out and do some hiking with my little dog, Peanut, who, contrary to her personal opinion, is not great in the extremes of weather.

Community Stats


  • Group GDNet+
  • Active Posts 25
  • Profile Views 2,363
  • Submitted Links 0
  • Member Title GDNet+
  • Age 33 years old
  • Birthday August 10, 1980
  • Gender
    Male Male
  • Location
    Connecticut
  • Interests
    Computers, Linux, Python, Javascript, Programming, Games, Renaissance Fairs, Technology

130 Neutral

User Tools

Contacts

Latest Visitors

PARTNERS