Jump to content
  • Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
  • entries
    7
  • comments
    2
  • views
    5201

Introduction

Sign in to follow this  
cozman

322 views

I've been around gamedev for a while, I finally did this whole GDnet+ thing and now I'm giving this journal a try. I'm not sure what I'm going to write here, but I figure I should make at least an introduction post.

My Programming History:
I learned QBASIC a long time ago, then learned C from an ancient book that was falling apart, even writing a game in Mode 13h, followed by a language I found called Euphoria, from there I went to C++, dabbled in Perl, then went back to C++ and learned most of the STL. Then to teach some people, and also for my first programming class here at university I learned Java. I've also had experience in C#, PHP, Lua, and a few other minor languages. 90% of the time I'm writing C++, the rest of the time I like writing Python, it's one of my favourite languages.

School:
I'm a hybrid first-second year here, I currently have 40 credit hours which gives me 2nd year standing, but I've only been here a few months, so I'm not sure how to answer the question truthfully. I don't know what else to say, I'll probably talk about school/class quite a bit on here if I remember to update.

Personal Junk:
I'm an 18 year old CS major at RIT, I grew up in North Carolina and got out when I could. I live with Andrew, my homeboy from 2nd grade, who is a CE major here. I spend a ton of my time with my girlfriend, Kelly, who is a BioChem major here.
Sign in to follow this  


2 Comments


Recommended Comments

HEY! There's nothing wrong with NC :(

I'm a senior in HS planning a CS major at NCSU. I should be at state now :( Im 18 but birthday was so close to start of school, I started late. Oh wells! glgl

Share this comment


Link to comment

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Advertisement
×

Important Information

By using GameDev.net, you agree to our community Guidelines, Terms of Use, and Privacy Policy.

GameDev.net is your game development community. Create an account for your GameDev Portfolio and participate in the largest developer community in the games industry.

Sign me up!