• Advertisement

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

kinkisan

newbie project

This topic is 5555 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

dear people from this forum, i need your help. i'm 15 years old, and yes i know, you will think that i'm one of these kids who wants to make a big program at the first shot and yes, i really want to make a big program as fast as possible. i'm really interested in programming. so i decided to make an adventure game for a big big project at school. but, because i'm a total newbie, i have no knowlegde of c++ and other languages. i don't even know the basic things. i started to read books like "teach yourself c++ in 21 days" i think it's not that hard to learn c++ but it's hard to use it. also, i would like to use languages as direct x to build my game... sounds crazy i know... i have only 10 months to learn programming, learn game programming, and build my game.... i need tips about how to start, i can spend at least 100$ on books (canadian dollars, so it's like 60$ us... yes i'm canadian, it sucks, and i'm a frenchie too... fuck... america's the best...)and i can get a lot of programs like 3ds max studio and microsoft visual c++ from friends... so i need alot of advise. you can tell me i'm an total idiot, I ALREADY KNOW IT. by the way, how much time does it take to learn programming....? sigh... it's like mission impossible... -total newbie- [edited by - kinkisan on March 31, 2003 6:57:28 PM]

Advertisement
1)i have told my project to some people, and they say it''s impossible to do

2)i''m a grade 10 student and i''m almost finished with my high school studies (canadian studies system of course) i''m in an international program of studies so we have to make a big project for next year, the project is due for march 2004 so i have only 10 months left