• Advertisement

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Simple Q's about MSVC++ 6

This topic is 5502 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

I am currently working on a game but since i am fairly new to C++ (done a fair bit of programming in VB before tho) I''ve decided that it would be best if i program the editing suite first so i am more familiar with C++ when i get around to programming the game. Unfortuanatally the object oriented programming in MSVC++ is no where near as simple as in VB so i''ve got a few probs that i need help with. 1. I want to create the following design for the dialog scripter:
|---------------------------------------------------------| 
|[]Title Bar                                              | 
|File  Help  Etc.                                         | 
|[toolbar] [] [] [] [] [] [] []                           | 
|Tree View       |Text document                           | 
|                |                                        | 
|Status Bar                                      |CAPS OVR|