Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Simple Windows Library

This topic is 5242 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Can anyone give me a simple window library you made? I just want a simple library so I could learn how to make a library. These are the stuff that I want inside: 1. Filling in a client with a color 2. Writing color text And thats it. Since I am very new to Win32 programming, I don''t need advance stuff. Actually, having advance stuff inside will confuse me.
WiseElben.com - Game programming tutorials, articles, and community. E-mail:wiseelben@wiseelben.com AIM: WiseElben ICQ: 299127026 [edited by - GameDev Staff on September 27, 1989 9X:58:97 XMS] For violating Article 43 Page 456 Paragraph 251 Line .042

quote:
Original post by WiseElben
Can anyone give me a simple window library you made? I just want a simple library so I could learn how to make a library.

These are the stuff that I want inside:
1. Filling in a client with a color
2. Writing color text

And thats it. Since I am very new to Win32 programming, I don''t need advance stuff. Actually, having advance stuff inside will confuse me.

WiseElben.com - Game programming tutorials, articles, and community.

E-mail:wiseelben@wiseelben.com
AIM: WiseElben

[edited by - GameDev Staff on September 27, 1989 9X:58:97 XMS] For violating Article 43 Page 456 Paragraph 251 Line .042

do you want something like this

#include "madewindow.h"

int WINAPI WinMain(HINSTANCE hinstance, HINSTANCE hprev, LPSTR cmdline, int ShowCMD)
{
WindowObj window;
window.CreateWindow(...whatever, specify widht/height..etc);
window.SetText(..whatever);
window.MoveText(..whatever);

return 0;
}

do you want something along does lines? Where you instantiated
a class and basically make a few function calls that''ll create
the window for you?

no theory`

quote: