Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Craazer

Please help changin c++ code to asm syntax

Craazer    122
Hi im new to asm and as practice I wanted to write asm code wich call''s a function wich takes a string(type) as parameter. To learn how to do this I''ve made so that VS outputs an asm file whit c/c++ source in it. But im still unsure how to deal calls whit strings becose the allocator function and maybe others(well ya it''s a nested class structure all the way from basic_string) are needed before the string can be pushed.
// heres the simble code what im trying to turn in asm

void printstr(string str)
{
cout<<str<<endl;
}

int main()
{

string stri = "test string";
printstr(stri);

return 0;
}

// visual studio generated asm code starts here

; string stri = "test string";

lea	eax, DWORD PTR $T8697[ebp]
push	eax
push	OFFSET FLAT:??_C@_0M@MDMJ@test?5string?$AA@ ; `string''
lea	ecx, DWORD PTR _stri$[ebp]
call	??0?$basic_string@DU?$char_traits@D@std@@V?$allocator@D@2@@std@@QAE@PBDABV?$allocator@D@1@@Z ; std::basic_string<char,std::char_traits<char>,std::allocator<char> >::basic_string<char,std::char_traits<char>,std::allocator<char> >
mov	DWORD PTR __$EHRec$[ebp+8], 0

; printstr(stri);

sub	esp, 16					; 00000010H
mov	ecx, esp
mov	DWORD PTR $T8698[ebp], esp
lea	edx, DWORD PTR _stri$[ebp]
push	edx
call	??0?$basic_string@DU?$char_traits@D@std@@V?$allocator@D@2@@std@@QAE@ABV01@@Z ; std::basic_string<char,std::char_traits<char>,std::allocator<char> >::basic_string<char,std::char_traits<char>,std::allocator<char> >
mov	DWORD PTR -44+[ebp], eax
call	?printstr@@YAXV?$basic_string@DU?$char_traits@D@std@@V?$allocator@D@2@@std@@@Z ; printstr
add	esp, 16	

// and ends here

// what I''ve done so far is is:

sub	esp, 16			; ok
mov	ecx, esp                ; ok
mov	DWORD PTR $T8698[ebp], esp  ; huh T ?
lea	edx, DWORD PTR stri     ; ok
push	edx                     ; ok