Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

ChaosCommand

Am I a Bad programmer if I can't remember the majority of functions and code

It has been about 4 months since I REALLY started learning programming in c++. I have chekd out the C++ tutorials and Windows tutorials. But I just can''t seem to remember the stuff. I always start a project, but I always have to go back to tutorials or a book to see exactly how to do this stuff. Maybe I am a bad programmer that is just stupid when it comes to code that can''t get it, and should go into another field? Can someone tell me the answer to this: ------------------------------------- int main() { while(1) // While 1, what does it mean? { // HOW DO I BREAK OUT OF THIS // LOOP? If Possible? cout << "All Your Base Belong To Us" << endl; } return 0; }

Hi

If I am not wrong, while(1) is an infinite loop, a loop that keeps runnung. If you want to break out of that loop you can put another condition on while, or use break;
O yeah, it is better to write a lot of programs if you want to remember someting. First just copy the code, play with it. And then make a program that differs from the tutorial, but uses the same concepts, without looking at the tutorial.

[edited by - White Crow on August 15, 2003 5:41:22 AM]

quote:
Original post by White Crow
Hi

If I am not wrong, while(1) is an infinite loop, a loop that keeps runnung. If you want to break out of that loop you can put another condition on while, or use break;
O yeah, it is better to write a lot of programs if you want to remember someting. First just copy the code, play with it. And then make a program that differs from the tutorial, but uses the same concepts, without looking at the tutorial.