Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

VbDestroyer

fps graphics

hello, I am just getting into direct x programming and am learning how to make a mesh 3d world. I am hoping to make a first person shooter but do not know what tool to use to create the graphics. Do you have any recomendation of a program I can use that will help me create graphics for my game. Thanks for your help.

2D graphics: JASC''S Paint Shop Pro ($70 US) or ADOBE''S Photoshop (c. $500 US). Not surprisingly, Photoshop is better, but PSP will do most anything you need (it works fine for me).

3D models: Milkshape ($20 US), Blender (free), GMax (free, not overly useful), 3D Studio Max (more than you''ve got) or Maya (way more than you''ve got).

If you give us some more specific examples of what you want, I and others could probably be more helpful.

Good luck!

_GEO

Hello,