Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Game Engine -- What do I DO with it now??

This topic is 5112 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Very noobish questions (as I am a newbie...) Hi, alright, this has been buggin me for days.. I downloaded the Genesis3d engine, from the site... And now I have a folder with it''s files... I wanna explore the engine... Problem is, I have no idea what to DO with it now!!! Can someone help me with this?? Maybe explain me how, what way etc, a game engine works?? If you would, maybe, you can explain this to me in chat?? MSN is all I have.. handle: battleguard8890@hotmail.com Thanx a real lot.. bye Battleguard
Only questions raise questions. Questions are raised by people, by curiousity, the gift of nature to all human beings. And curiosity is satisfied by answers, which in turn raise questions, which lead to answers. And this curiosity is what keeps SCIENCE alive...

Guest Anonymous Poster
err why''d you download it if you didn''t know what to do with it?

Genesis does have a large community which should be able to offer you some help on getting started or you could run the code through a doc tool like Doxygen to browse the code that way an get a feel for how it all fits together

My 2D game engine

1)use gtest codebase to build on or build levels to run on gtest
2)use win32 knowledge to build your own gtest equivalent from scratch
3)use math,gfx,etc. knowledge to modify the engine and tools