• Advertisement

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

gimpy

Setting up a OpenGL project...

This topic is 5310 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Ok, well i just have this stupid question. I am using VS.net and i was wondfering what is the proper way to set up a new project for an opengl application. The book i am studying opengl has many VS 6 projects with it so i have just been clicking on them and converting them to the VS.net. But when i go to create my own project and use the same source code i have been using it doesn''t work. This is what i am doing: 1) open VS.NET 2) -> new project 3) Visual C++ Project -> Win32 Project 4) Application settings -> Windows Application ( and check empty project) Is this correct?? Stupid Everything!!

Advertisement
I don't use VS anything, but make sure that you add the OpenGL libraries to your project as well (opengl32.lib and glu32.lib). Alternatively, you can place the lines:

#pragma comment(lib, "opengl32.lib")
#pragma comment(lib, "glu32.lib")

into one of your source files.

[edited by - Thunder_Hawk on January 3, 2004 6:00:11 PM]

quote:
Original post by Thunder_Hawk
I don''t use VS anything, but make sure that you add the OpenGL libraries to your project as well (opengl32.lib and glu32.lib). Alternatively, you can place the lines:

#pragma comment(lib, "opengl32.lib")
#pragma comment(lib, "glu32.lib")

into one of your source files.

[edited by - Thunder_Hawk on January 3, 2004 6:00:11 PM]

Yeha all my libraries are includes. All the other projects compiled and ran just fine.

Adding a library to your project is different from including a header and is typically only addressed in a project file. If that's not it though, then I can't help you.

[edited by - Thunder_Hawk on January 3, 2004 6:19:29 PM]

• Advertisement

Important Information