• Advertisement

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Please, need your advise...

This topic is 5188 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hello, im new here and ive been recently considering on starting on game development as a hobby ever since i started studying programming in colleage. But to make a long story short i would like to have your advice on the matter before i even start. I know how hard it is to program even a simple 2d engine and i constantly hear people saying how impossible it is for a single person to program a decent game, but my quesion is, is it worth it in the long run? I mean what if i spent years trying to develop something only to find myself stuck in the middle of it and end up wasting alot of time? I dont mean to offend anyone is just that im a little skeptic on whenever or not to even try since most likely itll be an impossible task for me even if i graduate as a programmer someday... Thanks, i really need to hear your comments on this.

Advertisement