• Advertisement

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

steve_bagnall

black lines round transparent texture

This topic is 5421 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hi, I am very new to this, so forgive me if this is really simple. What I am trying to do is get an image on the screen with transparency. I have created a bitmap with a number of images in it (montage01.bmp). The size of the whole composition is 320 x 288 pixels. The image I am displaying is 128 x 192 pixels, and is the top left image. The problem I am experiencing is that a thin line all the way across the top of the image and some of the way down the left of the image is showing. When I examine the bitmap in my graphics program, the areas that are coloured are all, RGB(0,0,0) black , and my transparent colour is black. The rest of the image is fully transparent as expected, it''s just these lines, and I can''t figure out why. I have pasted some relevent code below. I have tried using values one less in the CUSTOMVERTEX structure (i.e. 491 instead of 492, and 427 instead of 428 etc.), but the same error occurs. Hope someone can help me with this. Cheers, Steve. g_hResult = D3DXCreateTextureFromFileEx(g_pDirect3DDevice, "montage01.bmp", D3DX_DEFAULT, D3DX_DEFAULT, 1, 0, D3DFMT_A8R8G8B8, D3DPOOL_MANAGED, D3DX_DEFAULT, D3DX_DEFAULT, 0xFF000000, NULL, NULL, &g_pTexture); CUSTOMVERTEX triangleVertices[] = { {300.0f, 492.0f, 0.0f, 1.0f, 0.0f, 0.6667f,}, {300.0f, 300.0f, 0.0f, 1.0f, 0.0f, 0.0f,}, {428.0f, 300.0f, 0.0f, 1.0f, 0.4f, 0.0f,}, {300.0f, 492.0f, 0.0f, 1.0f, 0.0f, 0.6667f,}, {428.0f, 300.0f, 0.0f, 1.0f, 0.4f, 0.0f,}, {428.0f, 492.0f, 0.0f, 1.0f, 0.4f, 0.6667f,}, }; HRESULT g_hResult = g_pDirect3DDevice->CreateVertexBuffer(6 * sizeof(CUSTOMVERTEX), 0, D3DFVF_XYZRHW | D3DFVF_TEX1, D3DPOOL_DEFAULT , &g_pVertexBuf); VOID* pVertices; g_