Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

please help im a newbie

This topic is 5006 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

i posted this same question in the beginner''s section yesterday but only got one reply, i was wondering if you''s can help me here. i was wondering if you could tell me the essential maths for game programming, i know vectors and matrices are important but what else. is there any good websites out there with math tutorials or good math books, they dont need to be complete foundation, i can pick things up pretty well thanks for reading sie

Guest Anonymous Poster
you need to know from algebra to trigonometry.ou can go to math.com for help.

Guest Anonymous Poster
Try to narrow down the question a bit, and maybe you''ll get a useful answer.

well i know how to do algebra. trig i''m no good at, is that really important?
i''m just looking for a site that gives tutorials on a wide range on maths really
sorry if that doesn''t narrow the question down. the fact is i''ve always found maths a bit boring, im just looking for something that may change my mind and actually start enjoying it. All of the thousands of game programmers who love maths cant be wrong. i''ve got the will to learn and try to enjoy it i just wanna know of any good sites or books to help me do this