• Advertisement

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

crosis

Hello everone

This topic is 5357 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hello everone, Hello everone My name is chris and I am new to this fourms. I was just stoping in to say hello to this communtiy and see how ever is doing and also ask a question are to, with hopes of not geting flamed. First question is that I am intrsetd in makeing a morpg, not a mmorpg yet, I know how hard it is to make a mmorpg and I wanted to go with something smaller for two reason, One I dont plane on having thousand and thousands of people playing my game casue i am not so huge company with milions and milions of dollars to spend on making a mmorpg. I am kinda of new to programing I have some backround in c c++ vb and javascript. I am not a expert progamer but I think I can do this, I was wondering though can a morpg still have the same featurs as a mmorpg as in such have guilds class chnager npc and so on and so on. Well that is all I had to ask, sorry if my typing are enlgish is bad just finshed adding a room on to my house and I am really tired but like I sayed hope to talk to all of you soon. And if I posted this in the wrong section I am sorry and I ask a mod to move it to the right one please if it is in the wrong section.

Advertisement
quote:
Original post by crosis
I was wondering though can a morpg still have the same featurs as a mmorpg as in such have guilds class chnager npc and so on and so on.

It''s your game, you can have whatever you like. However, you might realize after a month, how time consuming these little features would take to implement.

From the looks of it, you''re trying to create a second Ragnarok Online.