• Advertisement

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

KDevelop project

This topic is 5066 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

HELP!!! I want to set up a KDevelop project ... but I'm new to Linux. Everything works more or less. But when I try to run make it complains that g++ can't find -laa. What kind of library is that? Why do I need it? Am I doing something wrong? Does anybody else work with KDevelop and SDL? I tried to start a new project first ... but I want to run a game that I wrote in Dev-C++ under Linux. I know the code sucks ... but it is my first game and I'll rewrite it completely as soon as I get it to work under Linux ... Sourceforge file download [edited by - Clueless on April 13, 2004 10:11:34 AM]

Advertisement
It's possible you didn't pass correct arguments to the linker, instead of a source code error, did you use a built in project type (a template) instead of a blank project? You may have unkowingly linked something you don't have, in fact check your linker options. there may be a line that says: "-lgnu32 -lSDLmain -lSDL -laa ". you know what to do

[edited by - Drakkcon on April 13, 2004 10:28:50 AM]

[edited by - Drakkcon on April 13, 2004 10:29:26 AM]

I used a built in project type. Console c++ program afaik.
Because I saw a tutorial that suggested starting a console project or a custom project.
And custom project didn't work when I tried it ... I guess I should try that again?

The problem is that no configure and makefile stuff is created.

[edited by - Clueless on April 13, 2004 11:00:16 AM]

Try a custom project type and link everything manually. You can refer to a tutorial on libsdl.org to show you how to set up the linker options. Everyone who uses SDL seems to have linker problems at first.

It is not just a linker problem.