• Advertisement

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Starting to learn Game_Design: C++ or C# ¿?

This topic is 5056 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

I am a beginner, programmed some little apps with visual basic and delphi but for the game making Im totally n00b... I want to buy 2 books, 1 for instructions how to make games & 1 for learning the programming language. It is costy to begin, with the books I spend more then €100,- so I want to know if it is really the good path. Should I learn C++ or C# ? And what are the exact differences? D

Advertisement
Hello!
Glad you made it here (GameDev.Net)..

C# is a new programming language, and it seems that IT HAS FAILED!
almost no one want to program in C#..

C++ is much much better, and it''s the language of proffesional Game programming.

I would recommend that you choose any two books you like from this page "http://www.gamedev.net/columns/books/", since they''re all the best books!

Happy Gamee Programming!

quote:
Original post by nectron101
Hello!

C++ is much much better, and it''s the language of proffesional Game programming.

I would recommend that you choose any two books you like from this page "http://www.gamedev.net/columns/books/", since they''re all the best books!

Happy Gamee Programming!

Welcome to flameland.

Looking for a serious game project?
www.xgameproject.com

quote:

OMG, I''m reading things... I really should sleep!

quote:
Hello!

C++ is much much better, and it's the language of proffesional Game programming.

I would recommend that you choose any two books you like from this page "http://www.gamedev.net/columns/books/", since they're all the best books!

Happy Gamee Programming!