• Advertisement

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

cablenewt

d3d9.h... error

This topic is 5278 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

I get this error when i try to compilemy code I downloaded the sdk update thing and i searched my files for it and i dont have this include... Does anymore know where i can download just this header. fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: ''d3d9.h'': No such file or directory Error executing cl.exe

Advertisement
Ok i got that error fixed now i have a series of new errors im new to directx... Just checking out a demo and it wont compiler i keep getting these errors.

c:\C++\DIRECTX\INCLUDE\dsound.h(305) : error C2146: syntax error : missing '';'' before identifier ''dwReserved1''
c:\C++\DIRECTX\INCLUDE\dsound.h(305) : error C2501: ''DWORD_PTR'' : missing storage-class or type specifiers
c:\C++\DIRECTX\INCLUDE\dsound.h(305) : error C2501: ''dwReserved1'' : missing storage-class or type specifiers
c:\C++\DIRECTX\INCLUDE\dsound.h(306) : error C2146: syntax error : missing '';'' before identifier ''dwReserved2''
c:\C++\DIRECTX\INCLUDE\dsound.h(306) : error C2501: ''DWORD_PTR'' : missing storage-class or type specifiers
c:\C++\DIRECTX\INCLUDE\dsound.h(306) : error C2501: ''dwReserved2'' : missing storage-class or type specifiers
..\..\common\DIUtil.h(29) : error C2146: syntax error : missing '';'' before identifier ''pdidDevice''
..\..\common\DIUtil.h(29) : error C2501: ''LPDIRECTINPUTDEVICE8'' : missing storage-class or type specifiers
..\..\common\DIUtil.h(29) : error C2501: ''pdidDevice'' : missing storage-class or type specifiers
..\..\common\DIUtil.h(40) : error C2146: syntax error : missing '';'' before identifier ''m_pDI''
..\..\common\DIUtil.h(40) : error C2501: ''LPDIRECTINPUT8'' : missing storage-class or type specifiers