• Advertisement

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

rherm23

pong tutorial?????

This topic is 5279 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

i am looking for a pong tutorial i have tried googling but i havent found anything like i want. i was hoping to find something w/ a good deal of comments. The more comments=the faster i will grasp it. if anyone can help me find a tutorial that would be great! thanx

Advertisement
It would help if you provided us your experience level, what language you are using, and what libraries you prefer it to utilize.

Scott Simontis
e-mail:ageofscott@NOSPAM.comcast.net
AIM:ssimontis

sorry i am using c++ and i am still learning the finer points this would be my first game. i learned mostly through tutorials online and the ones that explained damn near every line w/ comments allowed me to better grasp what the code meant. as for libraries im all ears on any advice you think i shopuld implore.

thanx

In my pong program the only include''s I used were to conio.h (to change the console colors and reset the conole cursor to the top left to redraw for the next frame) , math.h, vector and string.h way back when. This is just my half-assed way of doing it, but I loaded all the characters to be displayed onto the screen into a vector of strings, where each element represented a line, and then printed them out, reset the cursor position and repeated. Not much help but whatever, I had to look at sites in french/portuguese (neither languages do I speak) to find the code to do some of those things because there''s a real lack of info on it.