• Advertisement

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

HunterLeorio

Need suggestion on making a tetris game using all oop

This topic is 5274 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

im new to C++ and want to make a tetris game for my project. I am sort of stuck right now and dont kno what to do from here on here are what i hav so far: these are mainly stuff in the .h file and im stuck here on think how to add graphic to the game(gameblock) because i cant use anything besides the CarnegieMellonGraphics Library can anyone help me.......... class Tetrisblock { // The move functions will be implemented in this base class void MoveDown(); void MoveRight(); void MoveLeft(); // The rotate functions will be implemented in the 7 derived classes virtual void RotateCW() = 0; virtual void RotateCCW() = 0; } struct POINT { int x; int y; } class Longblock : public Tetrisblock { void RotateCW(); void RotateCCW(); } class Squareblock : public Tetrisblock { void RotateCW(); void RotateCCW(); } class Zblock : public Tetrisblock { void RotateCW(); void RotateCCW(); } class Sblock : public Tetrisblock { void RotateCW(); void RotateCCW(); } class Lblock : public Tetrisblock { void RotateCW(); void RotateCCW(); } class Jblock : public Tetrisblock { void RotateCW(); void RotateCCW(); } class Tblock : public Tetrisblock { void RotateCW(); void RotateCCW(); } const int GAME_FIELD_HEIGHT = 20; const int GAME_FIELD_WIDTH = 10; class Tetrisstructure { private: BOOL m_GameField[GAME_FIELD_WIDTH][GAME_FIELD_HEIGHT]; void ClearLines(Tetrisblock* blockJustAdded); public: Tetrisstructure(); ~Tetrisstructure(); void AddBlockToStructure(TetrisBlock* blockToAdd); } // implementation Tetrisstructure::Tetrisstructure() { ::ZeroMemory(m_GameField, GAME_FIELD_HEIGHT*GAME_FIELD_WIDTH*sizeof(BOOL)); } class Longblock : public Tetrisblock {