Sign in to follow this  
psycho_munkey

DirectX noob: where to go from here

hi all, I just joined up to gamedev.net. Im quite young (14 years old) and I've just finished the book "Intro to 3D game programming with DirectX 9.0" and Im making some simple applications, just loading 3D models and textures and things, But the book doesnt have any real game samples, just code samples to show you the tricks and what not of DirectX. I want to know where to go now, or what book to read to get some code samples of simple 3D games made in DirectX . Any help would be appreciated!

Hi,

I'm a fellow newb... It isn't much, but check out:

http://www.innerimagination.com

In the "code" directory is the code for the .exe file up for download. Maybe it'll help you get in the right direction..

-Dan Joseph

Guest Anonymous Poster
Hello,