Sign in to follow this  

Looking for PURE C++ newbs to learn together

This topic is 4850 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

I'm a very new C++ programmer, I've only been programming for a week. I am looking for some other new programmers who are trying to learn C++ and know only simple basics like how to make small little programs. I would like a few people who would like to learn together and eventually make maybe a few small games together once we have the knowledge. If you're interrested, post here with your MSN (preferabbly) or AIM. Thanks :)

Should these programmers be pure newbie, pure c++, or perhaps just pure in some other physical or metaphysical sense? ;)

On a more serious note, I'd have to agree with SumDood from personal experience and say that, though it may be more confusing at times, having an experienced person to mentor you is of FAR greater benefit than having someone whose learning along side you. If you can form your group though, more power to ya, I just expect resources like this board will be of more value.

i'll pm you my msn and i'm a C++ newbie.
I have a very good book that i'm learning from, and so far i've learned some about data, strings, pointers, functions, arrays, a little about multidimentional arrays, and some about structures. Also I used to know a bit about classes and files but i've forgot that.
So I've learned some of the basics, but i'm still not very good.
and what time zone are you in? I'm in GMT +2 (when its not daylight saving time i'm in GMT +1).
Tobbe

first lesson of C++:

standard header files should not have ".h"s
example:

#include <iostream>
//not
#include <iostream.h> // very very bad.

second lesson play with this code!

#include <iostream> // allows you to have input and output
#include <string> // C++ version of strings, makes life very easy