• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  

an example of a simple game

This topic is 4908 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

i don't know if this can help anyone, but i have been seeing requests for a good example of a game on here and decided to put it up. My open source platform game. about a year ago a friend came to me and said he wanted to get into game programming, but wanted to do something simple, like a 2D scoller type. so i wrote up a quick little game remenicent of "Donkey Kong". i even later went in and added some old NES graphics to illustrate animation (i am no pixel artist, so ripped Mario will have to do). he never really went on to write a game though, so i guess i'll put it up and hope someone here benefits from it. [Edited by - anist on September 17, 2004 7:45:39 PM]

Advertisement
OK make that 10,0000 points!
Of course if you could please include like the .sln or .dsw so I can stop messing up the compile.

This code is awsome, and love what you have done...

hey, thanks. i fixed the .dsw problem to. should load up and go now.

Oh this is soooo awsome!
You have made it so I can understand.

I wish i could give you a million rating points.

Any more stuff like that is very much accepted here.

Very good, especially for beginners. Keep up the good work.

Mind if I port it to .NET using my own graphics library, as sort of a tutorial for new users?

Quote:
Original post by Sijmen
Very good, especially for beginners. Keep up the good work.

Mind if I port it to .NET using my own graphics library, as sort of a tutorial for new users?

not at all. you guys can feel free to make any modifications you like, please post them here, i'd like to see what you've done.

OMG!!! That is EXACTLY what I've been looking for since I began game programming! Thankyou!!