Sign in to follow this  

A new game called Storm

This topic is 4841 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hi there, I'm a new shareware developer who last week released my first game Storm. It's an arcade style mission based shooter with 50 missions and 24 weapons to collect and use. It also has a few different features to other games, you can thrust and move in 8 directions as well as fire in any direction. It supports keyboard, mouse and joypads (dual sticks too) as well as three different firing systems and user selected keys/buttons. The terrain in Storm is completely destructable and can be dug through with weapon fire and explosions. From the feedback I've received so far it seems that Storm is either a game that people either love or hate. It's also been described as a cool amiga style thinking man's shooter. Here's an example screenshot: Screenshot The website: Reflectedgames.com There you can find a lot of screenshots, more information and a free 9 mission playable demo for you to download and play on your PC. I'd be grateful if people played the demo, showed it to friends and hopefully some of you like it enough to buy the full game. The full game costs $19.99 (available through BMT Micro), and with a total of 50 missions (some very big) and 24 weapons it offers many hours of gameplay. The game also has 3 difficulty levels and a continue game option as well as 10 different mission types. I need all the support I can get, so thank you and please look at my site and play the demo! I would also be grateful for any suggestions you have for other sites that might be interested to hear about Storm. Thank you for your time, Richard Phipps. Reflectedgames.com

Hey there,

I downloaded the demo, and played it.

On the whole it is very good =D

I came across two problems that I am pretty sure are bugs.