Sign in to follow this  

I/O - commercial game use

This topic is 4839 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

I didnt know how to title my question but here it is. I know the "conio" or console I/O functions of Counter-Strike (hence the commercial game in the title....nvm :P) anyway its something like DisplayConsoleInput(int x, int y, *str); how can i make a simple program to simply type something like 'Hi' in the console if i pressed f1? is it harder than including the headers and using the function when my prog and cs are open?

Quote:

is it harder than including the headers and using the function when my prog and cs are open?

yes it is.
to do this it would be like making a 'hack' if this is what you are aiming for and not a mod then to do such hacks (im no expert) you must create overloaded function pointers between the dll's and such (something like that) ... if you are looking to make a 'mod' then you must recompile your code (not sure how hl modding works, so u either recompile ur code and source into a new executable, or compile ur code into a byte script (like unreal))

im trying to neither hack nor mod....well i guess mod in a sense all I want to do is mess around really, get a bit more programming experience so mod in a sense.....how would i go about making overloaded function pointers?

If you specifically want a set of console commands to be executed in counter-strike then you can simply write a script and bind it's execution to a key.

Quote:
how would i go about making overloaded function pointers?