Jump to content
  • Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
SparkyFlooner

implicit inline for any template class?

This topic is 5018 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Recommended Posts

Since any method declared in the class declaration is implicitly inlined...I assume this applies to template classes as well, right? so template <class T> class Test { { ... inline T** operator&() { return &m_ptr; } private: T* m_ptr; }; ...the inline is redundant?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  

  • Advertisement
×

Important Information

By using GameDev.net, you agree to our community Guidelines, Terms of Use, and Privacy Policy.

Participate in the game development conversation and more when you create an account on GameDev.net!

Sign me up!