• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
Mythar

3D Engine test, all welcome :)

This topic is 5462 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hello All :) As you probly know, i have been working on a GUI for DX9, this is the result of the work. (project is currently using the DX7 version, as the 3D Engine has not been upgraded yet) I have finaly released the first version of my 3D Engine, and would be happy if you guys would help test it :) The project is called, ParagonOnline and is free. Im not a professional programmer, but only doing this as a hobby :) You can find out more about the project on my site : ParagonOnline PS. Please post here, as my own BB is down.

Advertisement
I got a critial exception in patch.exe when I ran it.

EDIT:
Win 2000
AthlonXP 2200
256meg ram
GForceFX 5200

But it didn't really get to do any rendering so that mighn't be of any use.

It might be a WIN 2000 bug, project was devoloped for WinXP.
You need to have at least DirectX81 installed, as the network uses DX81, but the GFX uses DX7

It should work with DX9c installed.

You could try and run the patch.exe file directly, insted of using the desktop icon.

"Exception EAccessViolation in module patch.exe at 0001411E.
Access violation at address 00462159 in module 'patch.exe'. Read of address 00000000."

Next dialog box:
"Exception EWin32Error in module patch.exe at 0000BBF0.
Win32 Error. Code: 5.
Access is denied."

Looks like maybe a variable wasn't initialized before use.

I just uploaded the lasted version of patch.exe

You can try and download it here :

patch.exe

Simply download it, and copy it to the "/bin" folder

PS. Alex Swinney, what system are you using ?

gforce4mx
512 ram
amd athlon xp 2600 1.9 gig
windows xp

Runs fine for me. Though I think you should change the buttons from that bright white to something else. It made my eyes sore.