• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
SeCtoR

New to Game Design

This topic is 5391 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hey guys. i am new to game design. I have never made a game before and lately I have been wanting to attempt to make one. I have two games in mind. A street racing game, and a story I have made up using some greek gods and a few new ones. It seems pretty good, and people in my classes seem to like the idea. I am wanting to go for a 2d Diablo II like game. What I want to ask you guys is what do you think would be some good programs to use for someone new to the game design business. I have already got a little INC. name ready, and my dad will help me with the legal copyright, trademark and legal stuff. I just need some general help on how I would go about making character models and a detailed enviroment. I have made a few sketches of some of the characters on art paper and jotting down ideas for the plot and all of the D2 style game. Any and all help is appreciated. Thanks in advanced, SeCtoR

Advertisement
Not really, but I am really interested on learning. Which language(s) would I need to learn?

Thanks,
SeCtoR

k sorry im posting here but i dont think that last post fully awnsered his question...for the person that made this post to me its all about what u want to do if u want to make a fast fps or something then c/c++ would be the language to learn...or u could lean python and such there are many languages out there c/c++ and java used the most (c/c++ for game developing) but they are hard to learn...so research them and ask opinions and ur well on ur way.

Ok, here's another ...