Sign in to follow this  
Narusegawa

Visual C++ (Visual Studio 2003)

A couple of things, please bear with me. I'm still new to C++ (although have experience with PHP/Delphi for years), I started with Dev-C++ and was going to focus on cross-platform. But this is a bit daunting I guess, so I've decided to go MSVC++ with DirectX and going to learn in this first as I primarily use Win32 systems anyway. I can work on cross-platform later on. Does anyone know of a good MSCV++ specific tutorial? For just simple programs. I've tried a tutorial that says to just start a new win32 console project, tell the app wizard to make the project empty, then add a new cpp file. I did this and entered some very basic code.
#include <iostream>

int main(void) {
  cout << "Hello World!";
  return 0;

}