• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  

Small AI Simulations (Beginner)

This topic is 4803 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hi there, i'm currently a student planning for a placement year in industry at the end of this year. And my question... (deep breathe) What kind of small AI apps would be suitable for demonstarting ability or more to the point would impress an employer...? (bearing in mind that AI will not be met in my course before my placement) I have knowledge of fsm's etc. and have recently covered a* and similar (very vague, i mean the other similar searches which are sometimes included in related articles) (Oh, and i intend on doing it in C++) I was originally thinking of a real-time rabbit and fox situation, where the rabbit leaves home, searches for resources, due to level of hunger (based on individual basis). Rabbits can die of old age, starvation (if born stupid?) and be killed by preaditor. The foxes on a more simple basis would have a hunger level, age and would have a memory of where rabbits spotted after finding initially, so they can return to feed. (And i'm toying with gene-pools, survival of the fittest.... <slaps wrist> when i get it working) Will initially have maps drawn in ascii, but will port to 2d (and make it look pretty) when complete. (oh and i'm planning on 2d grid basing it) It's that kind of idea, although I would greatly appreciate all other ideas, and thoughts on this. If this is a bad project for only a months work, what else could be suggested to impress a company boss? Ideally i want to set myself a month to complete this project, noting that i will spend most of my hours awake working on this (when not atending uni of-course ;) ) Ok, i'm gonna shut-up now, all help very much appreciated... Thanks in advance, Add.

Advertisement