Sign in to follow this  
mldaalder

OpenGL Need some pointers to my modification of Pauls Cel Shading program

mldaalder    193
Hello, For the last couple of days I've been trying to modify Pauls (as in www.paulsprojects.net) Cel Shading (the OpenGL version offcourse) example be able to handle multiple lights and colors (each light can have a diffrent color). So far I've managed to get the multiple lights working very good (just using the largest Dot product as the light to use), the shadows show very well and all. This is done the manual per Vertex lighting, not through ARB_vertex_program. Now, the colors are giving me a slight problem, mostly because I've never worked with Shaders before (not even this kind of shaders...). But the real problem is, they really are per vertex. And not smooth like the lighting. The most likly problem (or bottleneck) is that I'm assigning colors pretty much the same way as the vertexs. Namely through the use of a Color Array Pointer. Something else I would like to solve, is how to see if the vertex is occluded by something, so it doesn't get lit. And the last question is, how could I do something similar through a ARB_vertex_program shader (The one used under the button 2 of the program)? Thank you for your time, MLeoDaalder

mldaalder    193
[looksaround]

So what's not clear about my post?

Am I the only one having this problem and is it increadibly easy and is considerd that everyone knows how to do this?

How should I post questions anyway so that I might get a respond?
Just for future questions?

Thank you,

MLeoDaalder

zedzeek    529
i read your post a couple of times i still cant workout exactly what u want to do, perhaps a screenshot of what youve achieve sofar with a describtion of what u want to achieve

mldaalder    193
Quote:
Original post by zedzeek