• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
AdamTheNewbie

OpenGL Problems with camera movement and 3ds file

This topic is 5124 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

I am new to OpenGL. I am trying to combine these two tutorials from www.gametutorials.com. Here are the two tutorials 1) www.gametutorials.com/Tutorials/opengl/OpenGL_Pg4.htm#FileLoading 2) www.gametutorials.com/Tutorials/opengl/OpenGL_Pg1.htm#Camera This one I used Camera Part3 So basically what I want to do is be able to Move around the 3ds File. Here is a link to what I have so far. http://www.trackie.ca/mattstuff/code.tar.gz When I run it I get this error g++ -c Main.cpp `sdl-config --cflags` g++ -c Init.cpp `sdl-config --cflags` g++ -c Camera.cpp `sdl-config --cflags` g++ -o unballistic Main.o Init.o Camera.o `sdl-config --libs` -lGL -lGLU -lm Main.o(.text+0x2e): In function `Init()': : undefined reference to `CLoad3DS::Import3DS(t3DModel*, char*)' Main.o(.text+0x8bc): In function `__static_initialization_and_destruction_0(int, int)': : undefined reference to `CLoad3DS::CLoad3DS[in-charge]()' collect2: ld returned 1 exit status make: *** [unballistic] Error 1

Advertisement
Any help with this? I still cant figure out the error...

I really am having a hard time with this. This is probably a really stupid question but is the MAKE file something you code or does it get made when you hit make.

Like I am using the make file that came with the camera tutorial. Should I change some code in that file??

g++ -c Main.cpp `sdl-config --cflags`
g++ -c Init.cpp `sdl-config --cflags`
g++ -c Camera.cpp `sdl-config --cflags`
g++ -o unballistic Main.o Init.o Camera.o `sdl-config --libs` -lGL -lGLU -lm
Main.o(.text+0x2e): In function `Init()':
: undefined reference to `CLoad3DS::Import3DS(t3DModel*, char*)'

are u compiling and linking the file that contains CLoad3DS::Import3DS?