• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
nicksterdomus

interviewing a practicing engineer

This topic is 5064 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hello, I'm a freshman at a university taking a "Foundations of Engineering" course. One assignment in this course is that I have to interview three practicing engineers. I've already interviewed two people I know, but they are in disciplines that I am not interested in at all. I read the beginner section of these forums all the time, now I found this forum and I am wondering if anyone who is a practicing software engineer would like to answer my four interview questions, I'd really appreciate it. Here are the questions: 1. What discipline do you work in, and what is your current job description? 2. What do you like about your current job? 3. Anything you don't particularly like about your current job? 4. Anything you would recommend an engineering student do while still in school to make his/her education more worthwhile? All you would have to do is email your responses to me at nicksterdomus@gmail.com Many thanks to anyone who would like to help out an aspiring engineer. :) Also, if you do respond, please post here so others know I already got a response. Thank you for your time. Nick

Advertisement
1. What discipline do you work in, and what is your current job description?

I'm a recient Computer Engineering graduate who is working as the Software Tools Administrator for my company. What might be of more interest to you is during my internship with this company I worked in next gen software development which I will be going back to after I get this position organized...

2. What do you like about your current job?