Sign in to follow this  
armond

When did you start?

Hi , 19 years old. I have 3 years of experience in programming so far... I haven't really tried programming in OOP although I have basic knowlege when it comes to that. I would like to ask what age you started programming, your current age, your level of experiences and games developed so far. Age started: Current Age: Level of experience: beginner, intermediate, expert Others: Just tell something about yourself Thanks a lot

Real quick before I go to bed...

Age started
First took a look at java when I was 18. Wrote a GPA calculator (which I submitted to javaboutique.internet.com), but didn't really do any other programming until about 3 months ago.

Current Age

Level of experience
beginner

Others
Besides computers and games, I have a passion for chemistry (though, I don't know that much about it yet). I'm going for a CS degree and thinking about double majoring with a chemistry degree. I'd like to get a high paying job when I get out of college so I can fund my own game development company [smile]

ok... time for sleep.

Age Started: 10(I started C++ at this age, I started programming (in VB) at about 7 or 8)

Current Age: 13

Level of Experience: Above intermediate(In C++, more info on my experience here)

Other: Well, before I started much into programming, I was more into electronics and robotics. I'll probably go back into it, programming microcontrollers in C++. Currently working on a game engine and raytracer(for the game engine) with SDL and OpenGL.

interestinck... im in!

Age Started: 14 (started C++ from the start, began Delphi/DirectX at 15)
Current Age: 16 (only a few weeks off 17 :) )
Level of Exp.:
Beginner -----+----- Intermediate
------------------^-------------
(here is where i think im at with all!)
Others: i love playing video games (favs are FPS, RTS and RPG/Adventure) :) want to eventually have my own small company that makes commercial games for either PC or console...