Sign in to follow this  

Installing the SDK

This topic is 4745 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hello all. I'm new to c++ and new to directx programming. The otherday i tried to install the October release of the directx 9 SDK, however when i run any of the installed samples.I get the following errors: --------------------Configuration: dx9 - Win32 Debug-------------------- Compiling... AntiAlias.cpp NOTE: WINVER has been defined as 0x0500 or greater which enables Windows NT 5.0 and Windows 98 features. When these headers were released, Windows NT 5.0 beta 1 and Windows 98 beta 2.1 were the current versions. For this release when WINVER is defined as 0x0500 or greater, you can only build beta or test applications. To build a retail application, set WINVER to 0x0400 or visit http://www.microsoft.com/msdn/sdk to see if retail Windows NT 5.0 or Windows 98 headers are available. See the SDK release notes for more information. c:\program files\microsoft directx 9.0 sdk (october 2004)\include\dsound.h(305) : error C2146: syntax error : missing ';' before identifier 'dwReserved1' c:\program files\microsoft directx 9.0 sdk (october 2004)\include\dsound.h(305) : error C2501: 'DWORD_PTR' : missing storage-class or type specifiers c:\program files\microsoft directx 9.0 sdk (october 2004)\include\dsound.h(305) : error C2501: 'dwReserved1' : missing storage-class or type specifiers c:\program files\microsoft directx 9.0 sdk (october 2004)\include\dsound.h(306) : error C2146: syntax error : missing ';' before identifier 'dwReserved2' c:\program files\microsoft directx 9.0 sdk (october 2004)\include\dsound.h(306) : error C2501: 'DWORD_PTR' : missing storage-class or type specifiers c:\program files\microsoft directx 9.0 sdk (october 2004)\include\dsound.h(306) : error C2501: 'dwReserved2' : missing storage-class or type specifiers c:\c pro