• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
texasag99

Question about which C++ software I should get

This topic is 5039 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Can anyone tell me which software package to program on C++ I wasn't sure which software is the best, and I am just starting out so I would like to download something for free. ;)

Advertisement
this is one and probibly the most popular one:
Dev-Cpp there are others so just look at some Google em and figure out witch one you like

Dev-Cpp: Bloodshed.net

hope i helped and good luck [grin]

Have you read the Forum FAQ (under the Free IDE section)?

No program is the best. You'll find some programs better than some other. So I guess you'll have to try them.

As raptorstrike stated, devcpp is a very good program - and has everything you'll want to start C/C++ programming.

Yours,

I never managed to get dev c++ working, but Microsoft viual studio .net is great. Along with the book Microsoft visual c++.net step by step. If you know where to look you can download the program, but its pretty big.

Quote:
Original post by crazy_andy
I never managed to get dev c++ working, but Microsoft viual studio .net is great. Along with the book Microsoft visual c++.net step by step. If you know where to look you can download the program, but its pretty big.

lol.

Quote:
Original post by xllx_relient_xllx
Quote:
Original post by crazy_andy

lol.

? ^_^