unresolved external '_main' referenced error

Started by
5 comments, last by ShawnO 19 years, 2 months ago
Hi, I'm new to window-programming, and I bought myself a book about games-programming. It uses borland c++ to write games in Win32 API. I use borland c++ builder 3, and when i try to run the files, i get this error:
Quote: unresolved external '_main' referenced from C:\PROGRAM FILES\BORLAND\CBUILDER3\LIB\COX32.OBJ.
does anybody know what to do with this?
Spippo is magic,is magic!!!!!Oh ho hoo!!!!Spippo is magic
Advertisement
If your doing a Win32 (non-console) app, you'll need to use WinMain - not main - so that may be your problem. Could we see the code? That would help a lot.

[edit: Reading your post a second time, it sounds like your trying to run some code from a Win32 book. If that's the case, (I haven't used Borland C++) but make sure you compile it as a Win32 application - not a Win32 console application.]
OK, I made a application now, and now it gives me errors about the icons I added in the .rc file. It sais:

Quote:
Declaration terminated incorrectly.

Here are my codes:

Unit1.h
//---------------------------------------------------------------------------#ifndef Unit1H#define Unit1H//---------------------------------------------------------------------------#include <Classes.hpp>#include <Controls.hpp>#include <StdCtrls.hpp>#include <Forms.hpp>//---------------------------------------------------------------------------class TForm1 : public TForm{__published:	// IDE-managed Componentsprivate:	// User declarationspublic:		// User declarations    __fastcall TForm1(TComponent* Owner);};//---------------------------------------------------------------------------extern PACKAGE TForm1 *Form1;//---------------------------------------------------------------------------#endif

Unit1.cpp