• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
peter_b

Is the ID3DXSprite interface broken, or am i going crazy?

This topic is 4977 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

I just tried it and what the hell! i must say. :-) It has some serius issues displaying the correct sizes of textures. So far it has only been able to display a 128x64 texture correctly. Sizes like 100x50, 640x480, 640x640 seems to be randomly resized to totaly wacko sizes. Now just don't assume it is working and that im a sucky noob. Iv been at it for hours, it just cant display most sizes! :-) This is what im doing, there aint many other ways to do it really. I just want to draw a 640x480 image as background. m_d3dx_sprite->Begin(0); D3DXVECTOR3 pos((float)posx, (float)posy, 0); m_d3dx_sprite->Draw(texture, 0, 0, &pos, 0xffffffff); m_d3dx_sprite->End(); The original image: http://hem.passagen.se/storage/proof2.gif The result of the above code, note that you dont see the end of the arrows: http://hem.passagen.se/storage/proof1.gif Is this known issues? Or am i experiencing some paranormal dimension shift here where im the only one its not working for? :-P I mean its a major system, i have a hard time imagening it would not work. But i can't deny what my eye's tell's me. Which leads to the conclusion that im doing something wrong. But what? I mean its a minimal interface and iv read the documentation several times, i cant find any other way to do it.. Has anyone else experienced this?

Advertisement