Sign in to follow this  

Driver Development Kit

This topic is 4659 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hi, I am trying to get my hands on a copy of the DDK for windows. It looks like either you have to be a MSDN Subscriber, or you can order a "free CD" and they will ship it to you. Unfortunatly, shipping is $20. I can probably get it from my University as they are an MSDN member (MSDNAA), but they take forever to do anything. Does anyone know where I can download the DDK without being an MSDN member or ordering their "Free CD"? -Greg

Does anyone even know what the DDK is? I was pointed in that direction, but I am not even sure what it comes with or why I need it. I am a real beginner when it comes to writing hardware drivers. Are there alternatives to the DDK? Any help would be greatly appreciated, even if it is just to say "pay the $20 bucks for the CD".

Thanks,
-Greg

I'm not sure if MSDNAA includes the DDK.
Pay the $20. It's your only real choice - you can't download it anywhere. Given everything that comes on the CD, is it really that expensive?

Guest Anonymous Poster
There used to be a link on there to download, it should be off on the right hand side somewhere (I think). I downloaded it about a year ago, and the link should still be there.

I also felt like trying it out at one time, but it seems that it can't be downloaded from anywhere. Unless you can find someone you know who can give you a copy of it, you might as well just order the CD. Otherwise, maybe you could find a Microsoft office and ask for the kit there, so it won't have to be shipped.

Hey im just curios as to where on msn you can obtain the ddk for $20 shipping?
as im also in need of it and can only find this one Windows DDK Suite 3
Cost : $199.95 USD.

click

cheers.