Developing a simple soccer game, need help

Started by
16 comments, last by kilo_4que 19 years, 1 month ago
Hi guys, as you can see i am new to this forum and am rather happy to see so many people with a similar interest in game programming as i I am currently working on a soccer game of which I have started the utmost basics such as the soccer pitch designed in photoshop and set as a background on a form designed in C# I am pretty new to game programming and programming c# in particular, but really want to test myself in seeing if i could complete this game all bymyself my initial aim is now that I have the canvas ready is that I have two characters on the pitch. These characters or more appropriately players would be represented by round coins which i have also designed. Rather than jumping the gun, i want to first play with behaviours of agents, consequently I want to have one player which is a human player on one team and and an AI agent on the other team i.e. only two players on the pitch with no ball involved. I want to programm it such that when i move the human player anywhere on the pitch, the AI player manipulates the human player movement and moves accordingly. Likewise Artificial Intelligence integrated. I want to build this game in a similar way to how a person builds a car where he carries out a few mods. Tests analyses and then moves onto the next few mods. Likewise i want to get two players running on a pitch, then maybe introduce a ball and finish with say a game of 5 a side soccer Hence if someone could lend a hand in designing a game which to be honest is very exciting for me though programming is not my strongest of qualities lol help on the forum would be great as well as my msn contact which is kilo_4que@hotmail.com Regards
ESCOBAR HAS BEEN AND RETURNED!
Advertisement
good luck, but people might want to know whether its top down, 2D...
aah hi Genjix, yes its 2D birds eye view. Ive already designed the pitch