• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
Hick

unexpected EOF

This topic is 4949 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hello collegues, as an beginner, I found the following compiler-error: unexpected EOF, Where is my fault? thank's for help greez hick

Advertisement
Quote:
Original post by fractoid
Most likely you forgot to close a curly brace or something. Post the full error message?

Yea, those curly braces can get ya good...

I usually forget an #endif in the last file modified!
Or if you set higher warning level it can be a missing return at the end of the #endif in the header (this applies if you use #ifndef...#endif guards).

Hope that helps.

Quote:
Original post by SirLuthor
Especially if you leave a namespace open in a header file [sick] That one literally had me stumped for days...
I've had a similar experience. I've learned my lesson and now make the curly brackets before I write the content of the code block I'm working on.

Quote:
Original post by Rob Loach
Quote:
Original post by SirLuthor
Especially if you leave a namespace open in a header file [sick] That one literally had me stumped for days...
I've had a similar experience. I've learned my lesson and now make the curly brackets before I write the content of the code block I'm working on.

Same here, once burned, never again [grin] I now do braces (opening and closing) before code for anything, classes, functions, namespaces, the works. Certainly cuts down on that kind of error.

Sign in to follow this  

• Advertisement

Important Information

By using GameDev.net, you agree to our community Guidelines, Terms of Use, and Privacy Policy.

We are the game development community.