• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
WerewolfGDS

Where to Start?

This topic is 4954 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hey im new to the Forms just signed up i've been looking at the forms for awhile because sadly yes i to wanted to make a MMO but wait! don't blast me yet! i've looked it over and i've decided it wouldn't be good to start a MMO it'll be good to keep my ideas but to move on to something more simple. now with my Confessions out of the way on to the questions.. i've been wanting to make Games since i was 11 years old and since i was 12 i've gathered quite a large assortment of Game creation programs but my interest was soon turned away when i found out "Work" was involved while making games and i had to "Learn" before i could make them but now i've learned myself it takes work to get to where you want to be so let me run down all the programs i've got and you guys can help me choose where to start O.o cause im stuck i hate to say. 3DS max, Visual C++, Dev-C++ IDE, RPG Maker 2k3, DarkBasic i might have some more but i'd have to look. Mostly i have everything a normal indie game company would have at least i think so. i know how to do simple things with all of these programs besides Darkbasic (couldn't find any tutorials) 3DS max i can create a never ending plain with a sky (Remedial) Visual i can make the Hello world tutorial (3X more Remedial) Dev-C++ i can make a Calculator and its what im learning right now. RPG Maker 2k3 i can make a full game if i please but i don't because i know i can do better. Yeah but there is my Game Creation background pretty Bleak if you ask me but im not a total loss you guys can help me... i hope! so please guide me in the right Direction

Advertisement